SWGEmu Old Forums Archive  

Go Back   SWGEmu Old Forums Archive > Announcements > Community News > Community News Archives

Notices

Community News Archives Archives of the CSA forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 7 votes, 4.43 average. Display Modes
  #121  
Old 04-09-2009, 04:49 PM
KDargo KDargo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
I have one quick question, I have been letting my son play my account on test center becouse I missunderstood the rules reguarding multiple accounts per household. If I were to get him set up with his own account, would I get flagged for having 2 seperate accounts show up on his computer? Thank you. I'm sorry I forgot to add...he has his own copy of SWG, that part of the rule I do understand.

Last edited by KDargo; 04-09-2009 at 04:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 09-22-2009, 07:10 AM
PcJedi240 PcJedi240 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
will multi instances work from multi locations? as of now when my girls over she plays here on a 2nd pc and just uses this account, but will she be able to use this account from another location when she's not here? or should she make her own account? and if so will that effect anything if when shes over here she logs on her account here?
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 09-30-2009, 06:43 PM
thefixx2 thefixx2 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomLeader View Post
"Enable Multiple Instances"
Where is this option?
I have checked options, game options and cusomize, I can't seem to find the check box.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 09-30-2009, 06:49 PM
thefixx2 thefixx2 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by jat5560 View Post
How can you tell who really has a "room-mate" and who is just saying so and then uses a fake e-mail adress on their second computer?

It is no big deal on TC where you can have multiples but on SC if we are limited to 1 or even 2 toons per account, you can believe that most will lie to get the second account.
Why are you even trolling here? you clearly don't have an issue with your account. Let SWGEMU worry about the players and their activities, get lost
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 09-30-2009, 06:58 PM
RagnarokStrike RagnarokStrike is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by thefixx2 View Post
Why are you even trolling here? you clearly don't have an issue with your account. Let SWGEMU worry about the players and their activities, get lost
Rofl, you're talking about someone who posted that back in March...
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 10-01-2009, 02:33 AM
thefixx2 thefixx2 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by RagnarokStrike View Post
Rofl, you're talking about someone who posted that back in March...
hehe ya but it makes me feel better lmao

They get pissed if we start new threads, but this one is so freaking old and long.. Need to start a new one to find out where the option is or if it is even still there.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 10-01-2009, 02:57 AM
Brane Ded's Avatar
Brane Ded Brane Ded is offline
Quality Assurance World Supervisor
Quality Assurance
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: California
Posts: 435
Necro'd...

To answer questions:

@PCJedi240; She should be able to log in anywhere there's an internet connection that isn't blocking specific programs. Getting her her own account would be just as good unless she is a bit too young in your opinion to run one alone. It's up to you.

@thefixx2; The multi-instance option is located in the launchpad (LPE) under the options tab.
__________________
Chilastra
Thok - Dark Jedi - Ace Imp Pilot
Abbaddon - Master Rifleman / TKM

Brane Ded
QA World Supervisor


BraneDed@swgemu.com | Report a Bug | Advanced Search
SWGEmu is a non-profit, open source community project.
SWGEmu Important Links | SWGEmu Setup
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 10-01-2009, 05:16 AM
thefixx2 thefixx2 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brane Ded View Post

@thefixx2; The multi-instance option is located in the launchpad (LPE) under the options tab.
Awesome thanks, I just looked at options, only thing is mine has a sentence that says "Allow Multiple Instances" there is no check box or anything to enable or disable. For me I don't mind and I'm glad of it, assuming it is already enabled, I'm going to check it now but server is down again.
Anyway, thanks for input..

I want to give a compliment to whoever the moderators are for this server, responses are very fast and gives players the feeling of not being forgotten about. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 10-01-2009, 02:51 PM
Teg Teg is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by thefixx2 View Post
Awesome thanks, I just looked at options, only thing is mine has a sentence that says "Allow Multiple Instances" there is no check box or anything to enable or disable.
*headdesk*

See the "Toggle" button? Click it.
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 10-01-2009, 03:01 PM
KroniK KroniK is offline
Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sweet Home Alabama
Posts: 2,879
It probally says false at the moment, set it to true and you will be able to use more then one instance.
__________________
Helpful Links of SWGEmu!!
Retired Moderator - Currently on Leave
SWGEmu is a non-profit, open source community project.
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old 10-01-2009, 03:08 PM
kaywynnPC kaywynnPC is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by Max View Post
Only if those 2 people are both playing on the same computer, or using each others computers interchangably. PM me if this is the case, and we can work it out.
humm I'm wondering why I loaded swg on another comp for my friend to play here at the house and his account got banned, 2 seperate comps, and we never tryed to log onto each others comp. Before anyone flames me I'm sure I'm with in my rights to give an account to a friend, I bought the game twice back in the day due to sony's one toon per server rule, and I still have both copys of the disks and boxes they came in.
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 10-01-2009, 05:15 PM
thefixx2 thefixx2 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brane Ded View Post
Necro'd...

To answer questions:

@PCJedi240; She should be able to log in anywhere there's an internet connection that isn't blocking specific programs. Getting her her own account would be just as good unless she is a bit too young in your opinion to run one alone. It's up to you.

@thefixx2; The multi-instance option is located in the launchpad (LPE) under the options tab.
Ok, the "multiple instances" doesn't work, first I never enabled it, it just says they are allowed in the options, second when I double click LPE to start another instance it will not allow 2 LPE's to be open at once? any help?
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 10-01-2009, 07:25 PM
Teg Teg is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by thefixx2 View Post
Ok, the "multiple instances" doesn't work, first I never enabled it, it just says they are allowed in the options, second when I double click LPE to start another instance it will not allow 2 LPE's to be open at once? any help?
Open the LPE, launch the game. Switch back to the desktop, open the LPE again, and launch the game...
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 10-02-2009, 11:09 AM
owegre owegre is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 8
i'm running around doing my tk thing and getting in some kicks and twice in the same day bump into a cluster of bothans with a twilik all named simular and mining for ore, isn't it a bit early for credit farmers, and multiple accounts ? who do i call ...ghostbusters
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 10-02-2009, 11:21 AM
Timbab Timbab is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 4,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by owegre View Post
i'm running around doing my tk thing and getting in some kicks and twice in the same day bump into a cluster of bothans with a twilik all named simular and mining for ore, isn't it a bit early for credit farmers, and multiple accounts ? who do i call ...ghostbusters
Obviously farming to level up... not everything that includes farming = credit farmers.
__________________
They That Are



The Truth, is limitless in its range
if you drop a 'T' and look at it in reverse it could Hurt
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Contents Copyright 2004-2010, SWGEmu.