SWGEmu Old Forums Archive  

Go Back   SWGEmu Old Forums Archive > Announcements > Community News > Community News Archives

Notices

Community News Archives Archives of the CSA forum.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #106  
Old 01-24-2010, 08:09 PM
grouch grouch is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
still not working for me
  #107  
Old 01-24-2010, 08:17 PM
DirTek DirTek is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Romania
Posts: 9
Works for me as well

Thanks on the update
  #108  
Old 01-24-2010, 08:29 PM
grouch grouch is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Mine doesn't work it says, ERROR RETRIVING SKINS: ILLEGAL CHARACTERS IN PATH
Then it says ERROR CLIENT CRASH DO U WANT TO REPAIR
  #109  
Old 01-24-2010, 08:48 PM
Vlada's Avatar
Vlada Vlada is offline
SWGEmu Moderator
ManagerCommunity TeamDeveloperAdministrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: IRC #swgemusupport
Posts: 6,948
Then repair it.
__________________
SWGEmu Support Helper

SWGEmu is a non-profit, open source community project
SWGEmu OR Project Status List... New Community Member FAQ... Bug Tracker... How to install SWGEmu...
  #110  
Old 01-24-2010, 09:57 PM
grouch grouch is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
i dont know how to do that i just downloaded the game the other day and then the launchpad freaked out yesterday and screwed me up
  #111  
Old 01-24-2010, 10:12 PM
Vlada's Avatar
Vlada Vlada is offline
SWGEmu Moderator
ManagerCommunity TeamDeveloperAdministrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: IRC #swgemusupport
Posts: 6,948
Launch LPE and when it ask you do you want to repair you click "YES", or go to OPTIONS-> FAST REPAIR ( or if that doesn't work COMPLETE REPAIR).

Also make sure you are running it as an administrator.
__________________
SWGEmu Support Helper

SWGEmu is a non-profit, open source community project
SWGEmu OR Project Status List... New Community Member FAQ... Bug Tracker... How to install SWGEmu...
  #112  
Old 01-24-2010, 11:49 PM
Halvy-Wan Kenobi Halvy-Wan Kenobi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
I was told my problem was the server was down but i hear its back up and people are getting on but i still have the same problem
I click on Launcher and it comes up saying checking for updates but stops and another box comes saying
Main: Undable to connect to the remote server
Address:http//lpe.ocdsoft.com/installer/version.txt
File:C:\Users\PcOwner\AppData\Roaming\LPECommon\LP E\Version.txt

i then click okay on that and another box comes up saying

Error Updating: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection
Parameter name: index

any ideas on out to fix it? IDK what to do with it ive tried tons of different things hope someone can help
  #113  
Old 01-24-2010, 11:54 PM
ShaydinTsepesh ShaydinTsepesh is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Right behind you, annoying you
Posts: 347
is it on your list of exceptions? ... perhaps your firewall is blocking it
__________________
The Devil's Advocate

Don't Click Here
  #114  
Old 01-25-2010, 12:03 AM
EVILJUDE EVILJUDE is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by grouch View Post
i dont know how to do that i just downloaded the game the other day and then the launchpad freaked out yesterday and screwed me up
you.....downloaded the game???
__________________
  #115  
Old 01-25-2010, 01:27 AM
Halvy-Wan Kenobi Halvy-Wan Kenobi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaydinTsepesh View Post
is it on your list of exceptions? ... perhaps your firewall is blocking it
Nope i turned my firewall off idk y its not working
  #116  
Old 01-25-2010, 09:43 AM
lightningzero lightningzero is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Halvy-Wan Kenobi View Post
Nope i turned my firewall off idk y its not working
check your router port forwarding? i don't know but it couldn't hurt.
  #117  
Old 01-25-2010, 09:59 AM
Vlada's Avatar
Vlada Vlada is offline
SWGEmu Moderator
ManagerCommunity TeamDeveloperAdministrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: IRC #swgemusupport
Posts: 6,948
Quote:
Originally Posted by Halvy-Wan Kenobi View Post
Nope i turned my firewall off idk y its not working
Check to see if you are running it as an admin, add to exceptions in your anti-virus and if that doesn't work i suggest you reinstall LPE.
__________________
SWGEmu Support Helper

SWGEmu is a non-profit, open source community project
SWGEmu OR Project Status List... New Community Member FAQ... Bug Tracker... How to install SWGEmu...
  #118  
Old 01-25-2010, 03:02 PM
erminator erminator is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 47
All you need to do now is on launchpad after it checks for updates is use the "fullscan" option in the bottom right of the launchpad.
This should fix all of the above errors.
  #119  
Old 01-25-2010, 03:04 PM
Myke013 Myke013 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 21
If I hit play (or even launch using SWGEmu.exe) the screen flashes to black a few times and then I get this:
"Direct3D could not be correctly initialised"
It then says that restarting should help. I tried that but the problem remains. It also suggests reinstalling DirectX, but I don't see why that will help.
  #120  
Old 01-25-2010, 03:12 PM
Vlada's Avatar
Vlada Vlada is offline
SWGEmu Moderator
ManagerCommunity TeamDeveloperAdministrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: IRC #swgemusupport
Posts: 6,948
Why not try and see?
__________________
SWGEmu Support Helper

SWGEmu is a non-profit, open source community project
SWGEmu OR Project Status List... New Community Member FAQ... Bug Tracker... How to install SWGEmu...
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Contents Copyright 2004-2010, SWGEmu.