SWGEmu Old Forums Archive  

Go Back   SWGEmu Old Forums Archive > Announcements > Community News > Test Center Updates

Notices

Test Center Updates Updates to the Test Center will be posted here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2009, 06:42 AM
Max's Avatar
Max Max is offline
Communications Director (On Leave)
CommunicationsManagerAdministrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,096
Database Wipe / Update 7/04/2009

Full Database Wipe

Saturday July 4
4:00 PDT (Los Angeles) | 5:00 MDT (Denver) | 6:00 CDT (Chicago) | 7:00 EDT (New York)

11:00 UTC | 12:00 BST (London) | 13:00 CEST (Berlin) | 15:00 MSD (Moscow) | 21:00 AEST (Sydney)


At 7am EST on 7/04/2009 a full wipe of TC:Nova was effected. The following areas were wiped:
  • All characters
  • All Inventories
  • All bazaars/banks
  • All datapads (includes vehicles/waypoints/etc)
  • All dropped items and rogue creatures
  • All resource spawns have been reset

We have just fixed a crash and have reduced rubber banding on the TC. Nothing major changed other than that.

Cheers! Sorry for the inconvenience!
__________________
Max
Communications Director (On Leave)


www.swgemu.com | max@swgemu.com

SWGEmu is a non-profit, open source community project.
  #2  
Old 07-04-2009, 06:45 AM
djolovicl djolovicl is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,229
Reduced rubber banding is always good in my book.

Thanks for the info Max.
  #3  
Old 07-04-2009, 06:46 AM
Dishy Dishy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 28
whatever you guys gotta do!
  #4  
Old 07-04-2009, 07:10 AM
Joshino Joshino is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Engrishrand
Posts: 2,382
1/1 still with us?
  #5  
Old 07-04-2009, 07:12 AM
pieman888 pieman888 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 128
i love wipes
__________________
  #6  
Old 07-04-2009, 07:22 AM
djolovicl djolovicl is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,229
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshino View Post
1/1 still with us?
I think so, someone mentioned that it will be fixed after the Object Restructure is completed.

Last edited by djolovicl; 07-04-2009 at 12:14 PM.
  #7  
Old 07-04-2009, 07:23 AM
jc0r jc0r is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Max View Post
Cheers! Sorry for the inconvenience!
Not a problem! Thanks for your efforts
  #8  
Old 07-04-2009, 08:15 AM
Urratobuck Urratobuck is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 25
Thanks guys, whatever you have to do to keep this thing going!
__________________
Characters
Urratobuck - Main, TKA
Zoun Leest - RP Pistoleer
I love to RP as Zoun Leest! You can usually find me at the Nashal Cantina.
  #9  
Old 07-04-2009, 08:16 AM
Valkyra Valkyra is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,664
Just wanted to say, Staff members will NOT be giving out items, or spawning anything non-event related to 'help' players after the wipe. Please don't ask us.
__________________

Saber Trails Enhanced Mod | SWGEmu YouTube Videos
Maximus | Mona | Mau
<DOOM>
  #10  
Old 07-04-2009, 08:30 AM
TommyG TommyG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 342
Thanks Max! And thanks to all the those who work so hard on this project...
__________________


SWGEmu-craft.com - USE IT!

If you are impatiently waiting for the next big update/OR, please READ THIS and be patient!

Wonder what it was like to play during preCU? What all the hype around the old game & how the community was?
Read Rodd & kiddo tell their epic tales of the game that was, and will be again!


...has been Kiddo'd on the SWGEmu forums
  #11  
Old 07-04-2009, 08:48 AM
Sharp2255 Sharp2255 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 77
Awesome, Great Job, i'd still play ig you wiped every day.
__________________


  #12  
Old 07-04-2009, 09:28 AM
TommyG TommyG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by Max View Post
Full Database Wipe

Saturday July 4

We have just fixed a crash and have reduced rubber banding on the TC. Nothing major changed other than that.
Nothing major added, but resources seem to be working again Thank you!
__________________


SWGEmu-craft.com - USE IT!

If you are impatiently waiting for the next big update/OR, please READ THIS and be patient!

Wonder what it was like to play during preCU? What all the hype around the old game & how the community was?
Read Rodd & kiddo tell their epic tales of the game that was, and will be again!


...has been Kiddo'd on the SWGEmu forums
  #13  
Old 07-04-2009, 09:46 AM
RedheartTempest RedheartTempest is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Zion, Naboo
Posts: 271
Woot....wipe wipe wipe....mean closer closer closer....to full launch..


Good job to you all!!!!
__________________
Pre-Chapter 9 Jedi Master Healer/ Master Saber..Proud member of the Pre-Pub 9 Jedi ..Master of 31 Professions....before Cu..before NGE..probably before you...

Join me please

SWGEmu Client Setup (LPE)**SWGEmu FAQ**Client Setup Guide**Pre- CU What does that mean?**Community Service Anouncements**New Users Most Common Problems
  #14  
Old 07-04-2009, 11:37 AM
S-Guy S-Guy is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 123
Awesome, reduced rubber banding?

That should help everyone. Keep up the good work!
  #15  
Old 07-04-2009, 12:12 PM
Exo_Icto Exo_Icto is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dirty Jerz
Posts: 135
Nice. No more 1/1 HAM bug?

/prays
__________________
Exo Icto on Bloodfin
Because Imp is Pimp, baby


Quote:
Originally Posted by Uli View Post
So stop arguing with me now.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Contents Copyright 2004-2010, SWGEmu.