SWGEmu Old Forums Archive  

Go Back   SWGEmu Old Forums Archive > Announcements > Community News > Community News Archives

Notices

Community News Archives Archives of the CSA forum.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2010, 01:22 PM
inyri inyri is offline
Retired Game Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 841
[LPE] Launchpad Downtime 1/23/10

The issues with the LPE host have been corrected but may take some time to be fully storted out. We expect all problems to be resolved by 8pm EST, 1/24/10.


LaunchpadEnhanced is currently experiencing some problems as of the morning of 1/23/10. This will cause the launcher to not only fail to launch the game, but also to possibly corrupt or delete important game files.

We encourage all players who see this before loading up the launcher to try and run the game directly from the swgemu.exe file (default location: C:\SWGEmu). If the launchpad has inadvertently deleted this file then you will need to wait for the LPE issues to be corrected, at which time it will be able to redownload that file.

If you find yourself with missing or corrupted files you can attempt a manual installation to install or correct the problems. Additional needed files can be found here, including the SWGEmu executable file. Please understand, however, that our support staff can provide very limited support for a manual install or fix, so you do so at your own risk.

Sit tight and we'll try and get these issues corrected as soon as possible!
__________________
Retirement is the best gift life can give.

Last edited by inyri; 01-24-2010 at 03:19 PM.
  #2  
Old 01-23-2010, 02:06 PM
spaceghost1290 spaceghost1290 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
Eww that doesn't sound very fun, good thing I haven't tried loggin in yet! Thanks for the heads up
  #3  
Old 01-23-2010, 03:24 PM
Crusty Pillbug Crusty Pillbug is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Question What about?

What would happen if you started Launchpad Enhanced, but don't hit the PLAY button? Is it still bad?
  #4  
Old 01-23-2010, 03:30 PM
grouch grouch is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
great i did it like 30 times because i just installed galexies last nigth
  #5  
Old 01-23-2010, 04:27 PM
Bunnington Bunnington is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
haha, me as well, i just installed today and though i did something wrong, hope i didn't screw anything up too bad :/
  #6  
Old 01-23-2010, 05:08 PM
inyri inyri is offline
Retired Game Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 841
LPE issues have been reported to be fixed. If you still have problems with it please report them immediately.
__________________
Retirement is the best gift life can give.
  #7  
Old 01-23-2010, 06:04 PM
trexchard trexchard is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 39
I can't connect to the server. I'll launch into the character selection screen and it never gets past the blue loading screen. No bar come up for loading either.

I don't know if this is cause of LPE or not.

I did a full scan to see if it would fix it and nothing changed.
  #8  
Old 01-23-2010, 06:19 PM
jerry621 jerry621 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
I run into the same problem, The Character screen loads up and I go to enter galaxy and it just stays on that screen loading indefinatley.
  #9  
Old 01-23-2010, 07:00 PM
inyri inyri is offline
Retired Game Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 841
This has nothing to do with LPE, it has to do with the server being full.
__________________
Retirement is the best gift life can give.
  #10  
Old 01-23-2010, 08:04 PM
Frankee Frankee is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 80
Not sure if this needed a new thread, but over the past few days, maybe even a week? ...the LPE takes forever to open and load, like sometimes 5-10 minutes. I click the shortcut and wait, nothing happens for a minute or two, then the thing comes up and says downloading interface or whatever, that takes a few minutes, then the launchpad finally shows on the screen and sticks at "down loading" for another few minutes.

It can't be my PC because I have the game installed on 3 PC's, each with different OS's (7 x64, Vista x64, XP x32). It does the same on all of them.

I'm currently going on 10 minutes this time...anyone else?
__________________
  #11  
Old 01-23-2010, 08:08 PM
Shadow747 Shadow747 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Waterford Ireland
Posts: 31
Tried to start it up a few mins ago incredibly slow off the load screen and then i get the red Updating where the play should but it says download complete and the update notes section says cant connect
__________________
Irish Player

Feel free to add to friends

IGN: Klech Endac
  #12  
Old 01-23-2010, 08:30 PM
Arcbo Arcbo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 39
i cant even get into the server anymore i just got kicked out and now i dont even have the server to pick from launch pad
  #13  
Old 01-23-2010, 08:34 PM
vonboozenklaus vonboozenklaus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
I am currently having the same issue as above. Updating complete, but no play button
  #14  
Old 01-23-2010, 08:37 PM
teekay1127 teekay1127 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
I tried to an there is no SWGEmu Exe. This stinks so MUCH! Please post when error is fixed much appreciated!
  #15  
Old 01-23-2010, 08:44 PM
CelticDaemon CelticDaemon is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Just downloaded LPE and ran, no joy here either and there are no files in the SWGEmu folder there are 3 folders but none contain any files.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Contents Copyright 2004-2010, SWGEmu.