SWGEmu Old Forums Archive  

Go Back   SWGEmu Old Forums Archive > Announcements > Community News > Community News Archives

Notices

Community News Archives Archives of the CSA forum.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 07-05-2009, 01:04 PM
Lobreeze Lobreeze is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,764
Is there any way to attain power at this point in time?
  #47  
Old 07-05-2009, 01:12 PM
corbaer corbaer is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,605
Since the harvester code is still not in (and won't return until after the OR iirc), why do you need it?
  #48  
Old 07-05-2009, 01:25 PM
Lobreeze Lobreeze is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,764
I'm just going through trying everything I can. I can make personal mineral extractors so I was going to see if anything happened once I stuck power and credits in it.
  #49  
Old 07-05-2009, 01:39 PM
corbaer corbaer is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,605
Well to my knowledge, while those can be crafted, they do not correctly work. The code was completed, but was removed when the CH code was causing stability problems - this was untimely because the OR was underway... and the code to make extractors/harvesters will remain unimplemented until that project is complete.
  #50  
Old 07-05-2009, 02:04 PM
voltrox voltrox is offline
Inactive Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 355
Harvesters are working on TC now, I just made and dropped one. You just need to manually sample radioactive in order to power it.
  #51  
Old 07-05-2009, 02:07 PM
Valkyra Valkyra is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,664
Quote:
Originally Posted by voltrox View Post
Harvesters are working on TC now, I just made and dropped one. You just need to manually sample radioactive in order to power it.
Nice work voltrox! And wb to SWGEmu btw.
__________________

Saber Trails Enhanced Mod | SWGEmu YouTube Videos
Maximus | Mona | Mau
<DOOM>
  #52  
Old 07-05-2009, 02:20 PM
Lobreeze Lobreeze is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,764
Thanks Volrox, exactly the answer I was looking for.
  #53  
Old 07-05-2009, 02:21 PM
TommyG TommyG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 342
Indeed...harvesters are fine, you can even experiment on them! So drop a couple of mineral harvies on some radio & there ya go
__________________


SWGEmu-craft.com - USE IT!

If you are impatiently waiting for the next big update/OR, please READ THIS and be patient!

Wonder what it was like to play during preCU? What all the hype around the old game & how the community was?
Read Rodd & kiddo tell their epic tales of the game that was, and will be again!


...has been Kiddo'd on the SWGEmu forums
  #54  
Old 07-05-2009, 02:24 PM
voltrox voltrox is offline
Inactive Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 355
The wind power generator I made didn't work, it let me do everything but "Operate Machinery" and then when I redeeded it, it went to BER 0.
  #55  
Old 07-05-2009, 02:36 PM
Lobreeze Lobreeze is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,764
I had the same issue, can't rebuild redeeded Wind harvester either.
  #56  
Old 07-05-2009, 03:10 PM
corbaer corbaer is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,605
Like I said. You can make/place them... but afaik they don't work correctly.
  #57  
Old 07-05-2009, 03:20 PM
TommyG TommyG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by corbaer View Post
Like I said. You can make/place them... but afaik they don't work correctly.
Only wind harvies act that way...the rest seem to be operating fine. I don't redeed personal harvies normally, I just destroy them when their usefulness is served
__________________


SWGEmu-craft.com - USE IT!

If you are impatiently waiting for the next big update/OR, please READ THIS and be patient!

Wonder what it was like to play during preCU? What all the hype around the old game & how the community was?
Read Rodd & kiddo tell their epic tales of the game that was, and will be again!


...has been Kiddo'd on the SWGEmu forums
  #58  
Old 07-05-2009, 03:27 PM
corbaer corbaer is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,605
Have you been able to pull resources from the hopper, or add power after getting any of these to operate?

My impression of what has changed since Ramsey's announcement is that they fixed a few things with resources/experimentation and the spawns... nothing about the working harvester code that was rolled-back when the CH code forced a rollback. Harvesters should not be "functional" as in useful - unless I've missed some announcement.
  #59  
Old 07-05-2009, 03:34 PM
TommyG TommyG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by corbaer View Post
Have you been able to pull resources from the hopper, or add power after getting any of these to operate?

My impression of what has changed since Ramsey's announcement is that they fixed a few things with resources/experimentation and the spawns... nothing about the working harvester code that was rolled-back when the CH code forced a rollback. Harvesters should not be "functional" as in useful - unless I've missed some announcement.
Here is what I have done the past two days:


Ground out Artisan 4/4/2/3 manually.

Placed 9 harvester, pulling Radioactive (3), Iron (2), Steel, Aluminum, Low Grade Ore & Lubricating Oil.

I have been able to add radioactive power, which has been depreciating at the correct rate.

I have pulled the resources from the harvesters, and crafted with them.


Some oddities I have found: practice mode yields a factory crate of an item. The practice mode-made mineral survey devices I created did not actually work. Also, I crafted a survival knife, but it isn't reccognized when I try to fight one-handed. I crafted a CDEF pistol, and it worked fine.
__________________


SWGEmu-craft.com - USE IT!

If you are impatiently waiting for the next big update/OR, please READ THIS and be patient!

Wonder what it was like to play during preCU? What all the hype around the old game & how the community was?
Read Rodd & kiddo tell their epic tales of the game that was, and will be again!


...has been Kiddo'd on the SWGEmu forums
  #60  
Old 07-05-2009, 03:44 PM
corbaer corbaer is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,605
Cool... looks like more was done for the reset than was announced.

Quote:
Full Database Wipe

Saturday July 4
4:00 PDT (Los Angeles) | 5:00 MDT (Denver) | 6:00 CDT (Chicago) | 7:00 EDT (New York)

11:00 UTC | 12:00 BST (London) | 13:00 CEST (Berlin) | 15:00 MSD (Moscow) | 21:00 AEST (Sydney)


At 7am EST on 7/04/2009 a full wipe of TC:Nova was effected. The following areas were wiped:

* All characters
* All Inventories
* All bazaars/banks
* All datapads (includes vehicles/waypoints/etc)
* All dropped items and rogue creatures
* All resource spawns have been reset


We have just fixed a crash and have reduced rubber banding on the TC. Nothing major changed other than that.
Hope they continue to work for you guys.

"practice mode yields a factory crate of an item" - Is intended for testing.
But the related: "The practice mode-made mineral survey devices I created did not actually work"
... should probably be logged in bug tracker report, since the intended practice mode crates should be yielding working tools.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Contents Copyright 2004-2010, SWGEmu.