SWGEmu Old Forums Archive  

Go Back   SWGEmu Old Forums Archive > Announcements > Community News > Community News Archives

Notices

Community News Archives Archives of the CSA forum.

View Poll Results: i..
barely have any lag if ever 387 63.13%
used to have a lot and still experiencing it 72 11.75%
used to have a lot but the latest patches helped it big time 127 20.72%
never had any until lately 27 4.40%
Voters: 613. This poll is closed

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:31 PM
Oru Oru is offline
Development Director
ManagerDeveloperAdministrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 332
we would like to hear your opinion about network LAG!

it's pretty hard to ask everyone on IRC so please give us your feedback of our Core3 TC

thank you
  #2  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:34 PM
praxi34 praxi34 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 70
Talking

Core3 is working really well for me and i'm getting minimal/nothing of lag. Great work Oru and co



Azhar your too slow, i'm FIRST!
__________________


TrueGalaxies Game Master

  #3  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:35 PM
Azhar Azhar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Chesterton, IN.
Posts: 224
second :P

tbh, when I logged in, first thing I did was forcerun away to the rebel base.

I experienced no lag, but from what I understand, its irelevent where you are because it's all on one server anyways.

But anyways, just thought you'd like to know, 5km away from Dant MO = no lag. Could be due to people uploading/downloading movement and combat packet among others in the same area.

More people, more data transfer.

edit: dammit I was first :P
__________________
  #4  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:38 PM
Haruno Haruno is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 16
i have no lag, even in the MO at full people
  #5  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:39 PM
hmind hmind is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
latest patch cleared lag completely here good work!
  #6  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:40 PM
Theoderean Theoderean is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: England
Posts: 134
Never have any lag apart from the chat and combat lag, however this, since the new patches is very in occasional.
  #7  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:41 PM
Soulbrother Soulbrother is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 63
haven't been on any small tests since the last stress test, but I haven't experienced much lag.
  #8  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:42 PM
Smusatto Smusatto is offline
Former Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 926
I got it very rarely, and it was when there was a ton of people around in the MO. Relogging always fixed it though.
  #9  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:43 PM
Oculus Oculus is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 38
Well today was my first time on the Core3 test server and I get no lag at all in the Mining Outpost with the odd 30 people around me fighting, emoting et cetera.

Every once in a while I'll get a slight delay when attacking someone but I guess that's just due to the way combat is set up at the moment, and not lag per se.
  #10  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:46 PM
Grog Grog is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 20
I experience very little. When I do experience, relogging fixes it right away.
  #11  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:48 PM
CyberVortex CyberVortex is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 9
You guys are doing wonderfully with the lag situations, Oru!
__________________
<Ultyma> You have more luck of looting a legendary lightsaber than bush has of finding wmd's in iraq
----------
[09:00] CyberVortex: So what is the server up for this time, like what's supposed to be tested?
[09:00] *** -irc.swgemu.com- *** You are banned from SWGEMU (1 Hour ban. DONT ASK WHEN IT WILL BE UP.)
  #12  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:56 PM
Vastor Vastor is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 168
I voted having lag and still am simply because this computer isn't that great. However once I move away from the MO I have minimal lag. Great work Oru and TheAnswer.
  #13  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:57 PM
StormZ StormZ is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 643
I lag rarely. If i do lag its very little. I dont know if this counts as lag, but im getting big delays on entering chats and using specials.
__________________

  #14  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:58 PM
djbully djbully is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 44
still getting a bit of combat lag, but things are a little better, still expierencing it tho
__________________
AKA - Bonechukka - Wanderhome

"Somebody get this BIG walking carpet out of my way"! - Princess Leia
  #15  
Old 03-05-2007, 05:01 PM
Xander Xander is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 14
I used to get lag when i got incapped. i.e. After the incap timer went down, i couldn't chat or use any of the macros. But i just tested it now and seems to be fixed for me.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Contents Copyright 2004-2010, SWGEmu.