SWGEmu Old Forums Archive  

Go Back   SWGEmu Old Forums Archive > Announcements > Community News > Community News Archives

Notices

Community News Archives Archives of the CSA forum.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-17-2008, 02:19 AM
Sepherim Sepherim is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
If i run the SWGEmu.exe nothing happens.. any idea?
  #17  
Old 12-17-2008, 02:59 AM
Karric_ Karric_ is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 83
Just using the SWG file worked great.....I was all apprehensive this morning and now she is running just fine.....Thanks guys.
  #18  
Old 12-17-2008, 03:01 AM
HyralGrimm HyralGrimm is offline
King of Nerds
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 136
You might also want to change your resolution in the Emu_opt.cfg file

Line looks like:

[ClientGraphics]
useHardwareMouseCursor=1
screenWidth=1024
screenHeight=768



I had to anyway. 1024x768 looks like crap on 16x10 aspect.
  #19  
Old 12-17-2008, 03:06 AM
PhantomLeader PhantomLeader is offline
Services Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9,613
Please do not hijack this thread.
If you need support, we have a 'COMMUNITY SUPPORT' section for those purposes.
  #20  
Old 12-17-2008, 03:40 PM
ChixDigit ChixDigit is offline
Galaxies Reborn Representative
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 65
I changed the swgemu_login file as Ultyma suggested but am receiving this error once I reach the actual in-game login screen/character selection.
Login Error: The client you are using is out of date. Go to the SWGEMU updates forum and read the 11/03/07 Client Notice.

Problem is I've done a search and can't find anything for either 11/03/07 or Client notice.

Any suggestions?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Max View Post
No. Most of the time if you already have used the LPE, you can simply run your "C:\SWGEmu\swgemu.exe" file without doing anything and it should work.
  #21  
Old 12-17-2008, 03:58 PM
Uli Uli is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: In your browser, eating your cookies. (Dundee, Scotland, UK)
Posts: 1,335
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChixDigit View Post
I changed the swgemu_login file as Ultyma suggested but am receiving this error once I reach the actual in-game login screen/character selection.
Login Error: The client you are using is out of date. Go to the SWGEMU updates forum and read the 11/03/07 Client Notice.

Problem is I've done a search and can't find anything for either 11/03/07 or Client notice.

Any suggestions?<removed jedi smiley>
You obviously hadn't downloaded the game with LPE in the past otherwise you would not get this message, only get it due to manual install.

Here is the download for the correct swgemu.exe


http://files.filefront.com/Patch+14+.../fileinfo.html
__________________
Mod The Galaxy Your Source for SWG Emulator Mods
Supporter of <FUN>



Client Upgrade (Screenshot Folder & Permanently Set your FPS)
  #22  
Old 12-17-2008, 04:47 PM
SammoHalon SammoHalon is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: England, London
Posts: 45
i have played TC and i cant use the swgemu.exe file
for some reason it doesnt work and this comes up:

This application has failed to start because dpvs.dll was not found.
Re-installing the pplication may fix this problem


unfortunately re-installing has done nothing and the same error message comes up
if anyone can help me i will be very grateful
thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	229
Size:	107.9 KB
ID:	752  
  #23  
Old 12-17-2008, 04:50 PM
PhantomLeader PhantomLeader is offline
Services Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9,613
This is not a support thread. If you need help, post in the Community Support forum. AFTER searching for your problem.
  #24  
Old 12-17-2008, 05:38 PM
ChixDigit ChixDigit is offline
Galaxies Reborn Representative
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 65
Sorry Phantom. I missed your first message about support.
  #25  
Old 12-17-2008, 06:52 PM
quantumpenguin quantumpenguin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
So, I'm assuming there's still no word on the status of LPE?
  #26  
Old 12-17-2008, 07:08 PM
corbaer corbaer is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,605
Quote:
Originally Posted by quantumpenguin View Post
So, I'm assuming there's still no word on the status of LPE?
The status is "It's being worked on, but still down". You can still (w/o crazy steps to go through) if you've already played using your current LPE install and you just open the exe file as instructed in the first post.
  #27  
Old 12-17-2008, 08:26 PM
Lubbe Lubbe is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,537
Have I've done anything wrong or is this the same issue ?
This happen when i click on my LPE


Luckily i can run the game from the SWGEMU.exe
__________________
Quote:
Nov 17 20:47 cRush
committed#2643: [added] Creature Handlers can now tame Bio-engineered Jedi.

TG & EC Cooperation
With TG being the premier US based community and EC being the premier EU based community.
USA http://www.truegalaxies.com
Europe http://www.euro-chimaera.co.uk

Report all bugs here:
http://www.swgemu.com/support/index.php

Ingame name Birk


They That Are Them.
Guild <Hoods> The Dark Hoods
~▲~
'▲ ▲ Triforce.

Last edited by Lubbe; 12-17-2008 at 08:28 PM.
  #28  
Old 12-17-2008, 08:33 PM
Rook Rook is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: England
Posts: 430
Na, you haven't done anything wrong, that's just the launchpad's problem. Just keep using the .exe until thing's get sorted again.
__________________
They seek to keep you in a distracted, naive bubble.

And they're doing a damn good job of it.



  #29  
Old 12-17-2008, 08:56 PM
KylesGap KylesGap is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 106
Hey so now instead of saying page cannot be displayed the launchpad webdite is saying restricted. any suggestions?
  #30  
Old 12-17-2008, 09:04 PM
Ekaika Ekaika is offline
Retired Community Deputy Director
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oahu
Posts: 5,073
Guys, I'm not sure why this is so complicated. You're actually INSIDE the thread that TELLS YOU that LPE is broken at the moment. Thus, trying to use LPE is pointless right now. Trying to update and use the LPE website is pointless right now.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Contents Copyright 2004-2010, SWGEmu.