SWGEmu Old Forums Archive  

Go Back   SWGEmu Old Forums Archive > Announcements > Community News > Community News Archives

Notices

Community News Archives Archives of the CSA forum.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2009, 03:14 AM
Jer Jer is offline
Retired GM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: CALI BRAHHHHHH
Posts: 85
[NOVA] TC Weapon Wipe

Hey everyone. As of 4 AM EST, the Nova server will be undergoing a wipe of all weapons. This is because weapon exploits have been fixed, and the only way to make it fully effective is by completely removing all current weaponry. As always, thanks for your patience and your dedicated testing.

USA: 1AM PDT (Los Angeles) / 2AM MDT (Denver) / 3AM CDT (Austen) / 4AM EST (Washington DC)
Europe: 8AM UTC (London) / 10AM CET (Paris) / 12PM MSD (Moscow)
Pacific: 6PM AEST (Sydney) / 5PM JST (Toyko) / 10PM HST (Honolulu)

__________________

<B learningdisease

Last edited by Max; 04-10-2009 at 07:46 AM.
  #2  
Old 04-10-2009, 03:17 AM
Audune Audune is offline
Retired Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In yur tree, stealin' joor nuts
Posts: 625
1st

But eh, what needs to be done i guess, lol. Just hopefully you didn't touch my instruments =P
__________________

Retired Moderator after 5 Years of Service.
  #3  
Old 04-10-2009, 03:22 AM
djolovicl djolovicl is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,229
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jer View Post
Hey everyone. As of 4 AM EST, the Nova server will be undergoing a wipe of all weapons. This is because weapon exploits have been fixed, and the only way to make it fully effective is by completely removing all current weaponry. As always, thanks for your patience and your dedicated testing.
Is that 10 AM CET?
  #4  
Old 04-10-2009, 03:28 AM
ksh87 ksh87 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by djolovicl View Post
Is that 10 AM CET?
I always see you posting about time conversions bro, so here you go.

http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc
__________________
TC Toons: Yehti, Ebbo
  #5  
Old 04-10-2009, 03:34 AM
Jer Jer is offline
Retired GM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: CALI BRAHHHHHH
Posts: 85
Yessir, it would appear so. That brief downtime a few minutes ago was for the weapon wipe, so it's in effect now.
__________________

<B learningdisease
  #6  
Old 04-10-2009, 03:35 AM
djolovicl djolovicl is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,229
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksh87 View Post
I always see you posting about time conversions bro, so here you go.

http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc

I do know what how to convert it, i have done it a million times.

I would just like to see some posts where they actually acknowledge existence of other country's, or continents for that matter
  #7  
Old 04-10-2009, 03:40 AM
Jer Jer is offline
Retired GM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: CALI BRAHHHHHH
Posts: 85
EST is not my time zone either, I just wanted to get the announcement out promptly, and figured EST was the most common ground. In the future I will include other time zones.
__________________

<B learningdisease
  #8  
Old 04-10-2009, 03:48 AM
djolovicl djolovicl is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,229
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jer View Post
EST is not my time zone either, I just wanted to get the announcement out promptly, and figured EST was the most common ground. In the future I will include other time zones.
It was nothing personal, and i apologize if i offended you, but he asked and i answered.
I usually give the answer to Europeans in a form of question:

Quote:
Originally Posted by djolovicl View Post
Is that 10 AM CET?
  #9  
Old 04-10-2009, 04:10 AM
MarcusTheMartin MarcusTheMartin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 711
Nerf EST
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by dresBk View Post
come to my house so i can beat you up
Post of the year

Burn of the Year
  #10  
Old 04-10-2009, 05:28 AM
ksh87 ksh87 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by djolovicl View Post
but he asked and i answered.
I didnt ask anything, actually.

I was trying to help you out, being as how your always asking about other times. If you already had the calc handy I dont really understand why make it an issue when it takes all of half a minute to convert any time zone.
__________________
TC Toons: Yehti, Ebbo
  #11  
Old 04-10-2009, 05:43 AM
djolovicl djolovicl is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,229
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksh87 View Post
I didnt ask anything, actually.

I was trying to help you out, being as how your always asking about other times. If you already had the calc handy I dont really understand why make it an issue when it takes all of half a minute to convert any time zone.
Nope i didn't make an issue, i made a post in a form of question that gave correct time to the Europeans, and reminded the Staff they should probably make announcements more accurate...
  #12  
Old 04-10-2009, 05:59 AM
RedheartTempest RedheartTempest is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Zion, Naboo
Posts: 271
Best notice ever! Thank you for this wipe.

And Ksh87, I find your signature to be offensive to women, and a severe distraction. That is all.
__________________
Pre-Chapter 9 Jedi Master Healer/ Master Saber..Proud member of the Pre-Pub 9 Jedi ..Master of 31 Professions....before Cu..before NGE..probably before you...

Join me please

SWGEmu Client Setup (LPE)**SWGEmu FAQ**Client Setup Guide**Pre- CU What does that mean?**Community Service Anouncements**New Users Most Common Problems
  #13  
Old 04-10-2009, 06:32 AM
ksh87 ksh87 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedheartTempest View Post
Best notice ever! Thank you for this wipe.

And Ksh87, I find your signature to be offensive to women, and a severe distraction. That is all.
If you are the type of person who is incredibly easily offended, then I suppose you would.
__________________
TC Toons: Yehti, Ebbo
  #14  
Old 04-10-2009, 06:33 AM
Joshino Joshino is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Engrishrand
Posts: 2,382
yeh cheers for the wipe ...
now play fair everyone!
  #15  
Old 04-10-2009, 06:58 AM
MarcusTheMartin MarcusTheMartin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 711
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedheartTempest View Post
Best notice ever! Thank you for this wipe.

And Ksh87, I find your signature to be offensive to women, and a severe distraction. That is all.
Right click block image go on with your life
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by dresBk View Post
come to my house so i can beat you up
Post of the year

Burn of the Year
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Contents Copyright 2004-2010, SWGEmu.