SWGEmu Old Forums Archive  

Go Back   SWGEmu Old Forums Archive > Announcements > Community News > Community News Archives

Notices

Community News Archives Archives of the CSA forum.

View Poll Results: i..
barely have any lag if ever 387 63.13%
used to have a lot and still experiencing it 72 11.75%
used to have a lot but the latest patches helped it big time 127 20.72%
never had any until lately 27 4.40%
Voters: 613. This poll is closed

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #91  
Old 03-08-2007, 04:34 AM
kick kick is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany, Esslingen near Stuttgart
Posts: 2
I have no lags just 1 thing!

SWGEmu.exe: stage.111212
unknown location : FATAL be5fbc55: ExceptionHandler invoked

The emu crash down back to windows after a short play.

Maybe this error massage can help You.

But anyhow Great work!
  #92  
Old 03-08-2007, 08:20 AM
mead mead is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 104
Not bad. I just went in for a few minutes and no lag at all. Fantastic job. Can't wait to see the finish product.
__________________
Mead
ASF Bastard since '03
  #93  
Old 03-08-2007, 10:32 AM
ambush276 ambush276 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 20
no lag, pretty stable,and as everyone has said, if you relog, all the lag goes away. This is just an idea, but maybe the ram is overloading, or something, because i dont think its your network,.
  #94  
Old 03-08-2007, 11:00 AM
Oru Oru is offline
Development Director
ManagerDeveloperAdministrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 332
we just found it out recently why people having a bad connection experiencing such a bad lag. so prepare for next patch! :}
  #95  
Old 03-08-2007, 11:22 AM
Balthz Balthz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: MN
Posts: 20
can we use pistols in the testing? i had no lag at all btw was just wishing for pistols
  #96  
Old 03-08-2007, 07:35 PM
OssirisWard OssirisWard is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
No lag here...just wish I could create a darn macro!..heh heh

Keep up the good work guys!
  #97  
Old 03-08-2007, 07:52 PM
EVILJUDE EVILJUDE is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oru View Post
we just found it out recently why people having a bad connection experiencing such a bad lag. so prepare for next patch! :}
FRICKIN AWESOME!.....
__________________
  #98  
Old 03-08-2007, 08:12 PM
Animea_Jay Animea_Jay is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Posts: 62
could this possibly mean server going live again tonight?

current time 7:11 central
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by IG-EightyEight View Post
fag thread is fag
  #99  
Old 03-08-2007, 08:44 PM
chrischris chrischris is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 15
never had lagg when i went on its so better the core 1 good job with all the work!!!
  #100  
Old 03-08-2007, 08:58 PM
dashbarron dashbarron is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 13
The load seemed much longer then the original client, and it was fairly laggy when I got inside the game. Spreading out seemed to improve things a small bit.
  #101  
Old 03-08-2007, 11:55 PM
matriX matriX is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 32
Quote:
Today 11:00 AM
Oru we just found it out recently why people having a bad connection experiencing such a bad lag. so prepare for next patch! :}
thats great, cant wait to test it.
  #102  
Old 03-09-2007, 06:10 PM
moomin54321 moomin54321 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
not a bit of lag for me lol cant say the same for live
  #103  
Old 03-10-2007, 01:57 AM
Spartacus Spartacus is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: eXile
Posts: 375
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oru View Post
we just found it out recently why people having a bad connection experiencing such a bad lag. so prepare for next patch! :}
Any word on this? Just curious.
__________________
My Signature Gallery


  #104  
Old 03-10-2007, 09:28 AM
Max Outrider Max Outrider is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
I was on last night with a friend of mine, and I ended up lagging majorly at one point. My friend and I were sniping Imperials from a hill just outside the Mining Outpost and after my 3rd kill I wound up lagging big time. The problem was that I had been spamming Headshot3 for each of the targets and when all of them were KOed the game took ages to show all the "invalid target for Headshot3 action". It took 3 minutes to clear so I could fight again, by which point lightsaber wielding Imps were on top of us and I was dead in seconds.
Oh, and my snipershot kept giving me an "invalid target" response when trying to db the Imps at range, yet it worked for my friend who was right next to me.
  #105  
Old 03-10-2007, 10:50 AM
Oru Oru is offline
Development Director
ManagerDeveloperAdministrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 332
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spartacus View Post
Any word on this? Just curious.
it's in the works, probably gets finished today
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Contents Copyright 2004-2010, SWGEmu.